Governor's Details and Register of Governor's Interests March 2024

Staff Governors	Co-Opted Governors	Local Authority Appointed	Parent Governors		
Miss Suzanne Kelly (Co-Headteacher)	Mrs Rachel Webster (Parent)	Awaiting New Appointment	Mrs Sharon Slingsby (Chair)		
Mrs Teresa Jones (Staff)	Mrs Julia White (Parent)		Mr Joe Stubbs		
	Mr Tony de Souza (Parent)		Mr Gary Bonsels		
	Mrs Nadia Kuzmina				
	Mr Marvin Tewarrie				
	Mr Jonathan Smith (Staff)				
	Miss Harriet Armstrong (Staff)				

<u>Instrument for Ridgeway Primary</u> <u>School</u>

- 10 Co-opted governors
- 1 LA Appointed governor
- 4 Parent governors
- 1 Staff governor
- 1 Headteacher governor
- 17 (Total membership of the governing body)

Committees, Working Groups and Individual Responsibility

Both the Headship Team and Chair will have an interest/involvement in all committees, working groups and task groups unless specifically precluded.

Steering Committee

Chair: Sharon Slingsby

Resources Committee

Chair: Rachel Webster

Learning and Achievement Committee

Chair: Julia White

Pay Committee

Chair: Sharon Slingsby

Discipline Committee

Chair: Sharon Slingsby

Head teacher's Performance Review Group:

Chair: Sharon Slingsby

Review Officer: TBC

(The person identified to respond to complaints and appeals from individuals concerning their own performance management.)

Working Groups

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Tony de Souza, Nadia Kuzmina

Areas of Individual Responsibility

Newsline Governor: Julia White

(Writing articles for Newsline on Governing Body activities.)

Special Education Needs (SEN): Rachel Webster

(Individual will liaise with the headship team, maintain an overview of policy and practice and report to the governing body. Watching brief on Equal Opportunities and Racial and Gender Equality Policies.)

Safeguarding and looked after children: Joe Stubbs

(Individual will liaise with the headship team, maintain an overview of policy and practice and report to the governing body, checks on CRB records, overview of Looked After Children provision.)

Pupil Premium Grant and Disadvantaged Children: Joe Stubbs

(Individual will liaise with the headship team, maintain an overview of policy and practice and report to the governing body, checks on CRB records, overview of Looked After Children provision.)

Governor Register

Type of Governor	Name	Elected by	Date of appointment	Term of office	Date they stepped down (where applicable)	Register of interests (including Governance roles in other institutions and relationships with other governors or staff)
Parent	Sharon Slingsby (Chair)	Parents	25.10.2021	4 years		None
Co-Headteacher	Suzanne Kelly	Governing Body	01.09.2016	Duration of role		None
Staff	Teresa Jones	Staff	01.09.2023	4 years		None
Co-opted	Rachel Webster	Governing Body	19.12.2021	4 years		None
Co-opted (Staff)	Jonathan Smith	Governing Body	28.03.2018	4 years		None
Co-opted	Julia White	Governing Body	29.05.2019	4 years		Related to a member of staff.
Co-opted	Nadia Kuzmina	Governing Body	01.09.2021	4 years		None
Co-opted	Tony de Souza	Governing Body	19.01.2022	4 years		None
Co-opted (Staff)	Harriet Armstrong	Governing Body	30.03.2022	4 years		Related to a member of staff.
Co-opted	Mr Marvin Tewarrie	Governing Body	29.03.2023	4 years		None
Co-opted	VACANT	Governing Body		4 years		
Co-opted	VACANT	Governing Body		4 years		
Co-opted	VACANT	Governing Body		4 years		
Local Authority	VACANT	Local Authority		4 years		
Parent	Joe Stubbs	Parents	09.03.2022	4 years		None
Parent	Gary Bonsels	Parents	13.03.2024	4 years		None
Parent	VACANT	Parents		4 years		

Governors who have now left the governing body, but who served on the governing body in the last 12 months

Type of Governor	Name	Elected by	Date of	Duration of role	Date they	Register of interests
			appointment		stepped down	
Co-opted	Daniella Broadberry (Chair)	Governing Body	24.03.2021	4 years	31.08.2023	None
Staff	Annette Azu	Staff	25.01.2022	4 years	31.08.2023	None
Co-opted	Diane Hammond	Governing Body	20.01.2020	4 years	31.08.2023	None
Parent	Ernest Caldwell	Parents	09.03.2022	4 years	23.01.2024	None
Parent	Nick Gill	Parents	18.03.2020	4 years	17.03.2024	None

Governor Attendance at Meetings for the academic year 2022-2023

Key:

Y = Attended the meeting

A = Apologies received

Blank = Did not attend or send apologies

O = meetings that a governor was not expected to attend

N/A = meetings that took place prior to appointment or after a governor left the governing body

Current Governors Attendanc	e	Full Board meetings 2022-2023							
		29.09.22	01.12.22	29.03.23	18.07.23	Start	End		
Nadia Kuzmina	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y		31.08.2025		
Diane Hammond	Co-opted	Υ	Α	Y	Υ		21.07.2023		
Daniella Broadberry	Co-opted	Y	Υ	Y	Y		21.07.2023		
Rebecca Shelley	Associate	Y	Υ	Y	Υ				
Rachel Webster	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ		19.12.2025		
Suzanne Kelly	Head	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ				
•	Teacher								
Jonathan Smith	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ		27.03.2026		
Annette Azu	Staff	Y	Υ	Y	Y		21.07.2023		
Joe Stubbs	Parent	Y	Υ	А	Υ		08.03.2026		
Ernest Caldwell	Parent	Y	Α	А	Υ		08.03.2026		
Sharon Slingsby	Parent	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		24.10.2025		
Julia White	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	А	Υ		04.04.2027		
Nick Gill	Parent	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		17.03.2024		
Tony de Souza	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		03.01.2026		
Harriet Armstrong	Co-opted	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		29.03.2026		
Marvin Tewarrie	Co-opted	N/A	N/A	N/A	Y	01.04.2023	31.03.2027		
	Former gov	vernors who	are no longei	members of the	he Governing Boar	d	1		
None left during the academic year									

Key:

Y = Attended the meeting

YO = Governor attended but is not a member of the committee

A = Apologies received

Blank = Did not attend or send apologies

O = meetings that a governor was not expected to attend

N/A = meetings that took place prior to appointment or after a governor left the governing body

	Governing Body Committees										
Current Governors	Steering			Resources				Learning & Achievement			Pay
	13.09.22	10.01.23	25.04.23	11.10.22	17.01.23	14.03 23	18.07 23	04.10.22	24.01.23	28.06 23	04.10.22
Nadia Kuzmina	0	0	0		Υ	Υ	Υ	0	0	0	0
Diane Hammond	Υ	Υ	Α	0	0	Α	0	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Daniella Broadberry	Υ	Υ	Υ	0	0	YO	0	Α	0	0	Υ
Rebecca Shelley	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	0	Α	Υ
Rachel Webster	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	YO	0	0	Υ
Suzanne Kelly	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Α	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ
Jonathan Smith	0	0	0	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	0
Annette Azu	0	0	0	0	0	YO	YO	YO	YO	Α	0
Joe Stubbs	0	0	0	Υ	Υ	Α	Υ	YO	0	0	0
Ernest Caldwell	0	0	0	0	0	AO	0	Υ	Α	Υ	0
Sharon Slingsby	0	0	0	YO	0	AO	0	Υ	Υ	Υ	0
Julia White	0	0	Υ	0	0	YO	YO	Υ	Υ	Υ	0
Nick Gill	0	0	0	Υ	Υ	Α	Υ	YO	0	0	0
Tony de Souza	0	0	0	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	YO	0	0	0
Harriet Armstrong	0	0	0	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	YO	0	0	0
Marvin Tewarrie	N/A	N/A	0	N/A	N/A	N/A	0	N/A	N/A	Υ	N/A
Former governors who are no longer members of the Governing Body											
None left during the academic year											